Free Fall

Free Fall

Staring out at the street below, the view

From up here does nothing for me.

I want to jump through the glass, hear it

Shatter behind me as I free fall, the wind

Trying to hold me up, as the splat is inevitable.

Just that feeling, if only for a moment,

I would feel alive.

Not to die, but to feel the impact.

Of the sidewalk below, sink right through.

Break through the layers, just to see

What it would be like.

Have it hit me hard, waking me up

 For that moment, I would be alive,

I would be awake, but in the end,

Death is inevitable.

Leave a Reply

