Another Drink

Am I the only one?

Sleep evades me, every night.

Memories, despair, worry

Weigh on my mind.

I’m haunted.

The only cure, a nice glass of

Jack.

Then another, then another.

Drown everything in liquor until

I can’t feel anymore.

The room spins, everything

Out of focus.

Numb the pain,

With another drink.

Everything can be cured

With another drink.

Tomorrow, I will wake up

With a headache, a reminder.

My problems

Won’t be gone. I’m just

Postponing them, because

Right now, all I need is another

Drink.

Leave a Reply

