A Sad Girl

Abstract Imagination

A sad girl sits on a chair in the middle of the room.

A party rages around her.

Her gloomy blue eyes,

Stare at the floor

As her silky black hair droops

Over her bowed head.

Yellow dress,

Pearl necklace,

Diamond in her ears,

Small hands fidgeting in her lap.

I walk through the madness.

The crowds seems to part as I walk.

She looks up as I stand in front of her,

A small smile touches her lips.

Sadness reflects in her eyes.

What’s wrong, I ask.

I’m lost, she responds.

Where are you supposed to be?

I’m supposed to be dead.

Why do you say that?

Because I am.

I stare in astonishment,

That smile never leaves her lips.

It is the filled with

Sadness

Hopelessness

Regret

It is heartbreaking.

She slowly stands and walks toward the glass doors.

Leading the he rooftop

The crowd parts as she…

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

