Free

Abstract Imagination

It hits instantly, the feeling

I’ve fallen in love with.

Everything is hazy, out of focus.

The room spins in spirals,

As if it’s trying to hypnotize me.

My head is light, like it’s trying to fly away,

But my shoulders are keeping it at bay.

I know this is wrong. I shouldn’t be doing this.

But it’s the only thing that keeps

My thoughts at bay, I feel no pain.

Recall no memories, I just feel here,

In this moment, right now.

Flying above the clouds,

I take the needle out of my arm,

And let the feeling overtake me.

I’m free.

View original post

Leave a Reply

